Shima Renzou (
worldlyafflictions) wrote in
imeeji_frontstage2018-11-28 05:52 am
Entry tags:
LIVE: what's Christmas like?
Who: Whoever
Where: Hotel
When: Day 64, Noon
[Waves at the cameras!! Everyone have their speech-to-text functions ready on their phones? He'll give you a few seconds before he launches into his Live.]
Hey idol recruits~!
Halloween's been over for a while, and since it was way too busy lately for pep!pep! ta hold a proper Cultural Festival for all ya crazies ta enjoy, lets fast forward a little! Welcome to a special program where I'll be presenting a very cute holiday called Christmas! This'll be a bit longer than usual but stick around 'cause there'll be a very serious survey at the end, alright~?
Anyway, as some of ya may know, Christmas is the time of year for spreading happiness and good cheer~! At home, people like ta celebrate this holiday with their loved ones, especially their partners [raises pinky with a grin]. Sitting down ta have strawberry shortcake or fried chicken, going on a date at a Christmas market, admiring the snow fall while wrapped up in cozy hats and scarves, it's all very atmospheric. And of course, exchanging presents under a tree full of ornaments and lights on Christmas Eve is the epitome of romance ♥~ But what's Christmas like when ya aren't dating? Lucky for us poor single fools, I got back a really timely memory!
[Queues up a replay:

It feels like no one is named because everyone's familiar already. Also the replay is subtitled...! Sorry if you're blind tho, someone will have to describe what all the shouting was about.]
Definitely a heartwarming scene, right? We've already had our first snow here in Tokyo-F, so I'm looking forward ta enjoying some real holiday mood when winter hits! But anyway, without farther ado [takes out a list to show, which he also reads aloud]
the points-earning portion:
Did ya know what Christmas was already?
If ya don't do Christmas, is there a winter celebration ya remember instead?
Is it gonna be a couple's Christmas for ya or would ya be celebrating with friends?
Are ya ready ta think about presents?
Feel free ta submit-slash-discuss any one of those!
((Tag amongst each other! Reply to my top-level if you want Pink when I’m free to tag. I may hit other top-levels too but it’s not guaranteed.))
Where: Hotel
When: Day 64, Noon
[Waves at the cameras!! Everyone have their speech-to-text functions ready on their phones? He'll give you a few seconds before he launches into his Live.]
Hey idol recruits~!
Halloween's been over for a while, and since it was way too busy lately for pep!pep! ta hold a proper Cultural Festival for all ya crazies ta enjoy, lets fast forward a little! Welcome to a special program where I'll be presenting a very cute holiday called Christmas! This'll be a bit longer than usual but stick around 'cause there'll be a very serious survey at the end, alright~?
Anyway, as some of ya may know, Christmas is the time of year for spreading happiness and good cheer~! At home, people like ta celebrate this holiday with their loved ones, especially their partners [raises pinky with a grin]. Sitting down ta have strawberry shortcake or fried chicken, going on a date at a Christmas market, admiring the snow fall while wrapped up in cozy hats and scarves, it's all very atmospheric. And of course, exchanging presents under a tree full of ornaments and lights on Christmas Eve is the epitome of romance ♥~ But what's Christmas like when ya aren't dating? Lucky for us poor single fools, I got back a really timely memory!
[Queues up a replay:

It feels like no one is named because everyone's familiar already. Also the replay is subtitled...! Sorry if you're blind tho, someone will have to describe what all the shouting was about.]
Definitely a heartwarming scene, right? We've already had our first snow here in Tokyo-F, so I'm looking forward ta enjoying some real holiday mood when winter hits! But anyway, without farther ado [takes out a list to show, which he also reads aloud]
the points-earning portion:
Did ya know what Christmas was already?
If ya don't do Christmas, is there a winter celebration ya remember instead?
Is it gonna be a couple's Christmas for ya or would ya be celebrating with friends?
Are ya ready ta think about presents?
Feel free ta submit-slash-discuss any one of those!
((Tag amongst each other! Reply to my top-level if you want Pink when I’m free to tag. I may hit other top-levels too but it’s not guaranteed.))

no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
I remember Christmas and I'm ready to celebrate with friends and family! I'm going to need to buy so many presents.
no subject
no subject
I'm sure it was something I did in the past, but I'm pretty good on skipping it this year. Seems like more of a hassle than I need.
no subject
Nothing wrong with just sampling the mood before carrying on with your own stuff either. Not feeling a reason ta celebrate?
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
[how do you presents hmm]
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
1/2
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
...
no subject
Huh... This what parties at school are usually like?
no subject
Uhh. I knew what Christmas was but I don't know if I ever really celebrated it... but... something like that memory, it could be fun. Though Haruto and I..
[uhh]
I'll definitely start thinking about presents.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
1) Yeah I know Christmas!!!
2) See above :)
3) Friends and family
4) Already thinking
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
I knew about Christmas, I'm going to do both, and I've already made a list of presents and I need to make so many more points to finance my dreams. I need to know significantly less people??? But instead I meet more.
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
I'm not familiar with this holiday, but it sounds kinda similar to Solstice? Especially the parts about having a meal with loved ones and exchanging gifts. No tree, though.
Celebrating with friends sounds fun, if other people are doing Christmas, too!
For Christmas, who are you supposed to give presents to? And what kind of things are you supposed to give?
no subject
...
I'm not sure about the rest. Is it usual for most people to celebrate Christmas?
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
no subject
2) Ahahah isn't it weird how it was halloween like, last week or something?
3) With my dear brothers of course!
4) Eh, maybe!
Jeeze, people are really getting excited about this.
no subject
Celebrations are strange in other worlds...
no subject
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
no subject
It's the Santa thing, right?
[ a pause ]
What's a "couple's Christmas"...
no subject
'N a couple's Christmas is just, ya know, doing Christmas with the SO, cutesy date stuff 'n buying special presents. It's a romantic holiday, ya know?
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
I knew about Christmas, but, aside from the couples stuff, it's the date when we celebrate the birth of Jesus.
no subject
(no subject)